25+ Simple Tattoo Ideas Offering Creative Ways to Say More with Less

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Nicobone (@nicobone_) on

Tattoos have transitioned from being a taboo form of art to something that people of all ages wear on their bodies. As the visual styles grow beyond the traditional sailor tattoos, they now encompass elements of fine art with designs influenced by watercolor painting and abstract imagery. There is a seemingly endless pool of tattoo inspiration available! But what if you want body art that’s on the simpler side? Simple tattoo ideas don’t have to mean boring ones. Artists from around the world demonstrate how even the most minimal shapes and lines can be eye-catching.

If you’re not ready for a full sleeve design or large cross-body work, consider getting something small (like one on your finger). This will ensure that the tattoo uses fewer lines and is simple in its execution. To make sure it still has visual impact, focus on how a tattoo like this can say a lot with a little. It can be cleverly placed on your body—perhaps on your arm or down your back. Alternatively, simple but cool tattoos can utilize a combination of line and color to create compelling illustrations that are vibrant and bold without feeling overworked.

Scroll down for a variety of simple tattoo ideas that will help inspire your next bit of body art.

Looking for simple tattoo ideas? Check out some of our favorite designs that show how you can say more with less.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Jessy Tattoo (@jessygerms) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Teti Malik (@tetimalik.tattoo) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Nicolas Agus (@nicolasagus15) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by ML (@theblackwhitelines) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Mo Ganji (@moganji) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by 진주 JINJU (@jjttplay) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by La Malafede (@lamalafedetattoo) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Emily Kaul (@emily_kaul) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Charline Bataille (@charlinebataille) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by (@samy___baby) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Axel Ejsmont (@axelejsmont) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by HANDPOKE ONLY ~ by Nano ✌️ (@pontotattoo) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by HANDPOKE ONLY ~ by Nano ✌️ (@pontotattoo) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Nastia Zlotin (@nastiazlotin) on

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by o k a n u c k u n (@okanuckun) on

 

Next: More Simple Tattoo Ideas

The post 25+ Simple Tattoo Ideas Offering Creative Ways to Say More with Less appeared first on My Modern Met.